Welcome!

I had a revelation a few weeks ago. With my husbands support I knew I had to make changes in my busy life, and find a balance between wants and needs. Together we turned a new leaf. I was promoted along in my career, realized exactly how precious my time is with my growing family, finally began to understand what it means to appreciate the things I have and the gifts I’ve been given and made a promise to myself to be a well-rounded and available person to those I love. I appreciate today, I am excited for tomorrow and I absolutely love the mystery of not knowing what’s about to come (yes- I have come to terms with the fact that I can’t plan EVERYTHING!).

Most of you who are reading this right now are probably wondering what is going on with  A Million Little Details. Well, after realizing everything above, it was time to make some changes. I have a wicked career in finance (although some days I want to kick and scream), I have a supportive and loving (yet sometimes crazy) husband of 2 years, a beautiful home, and a family that loves me. This is what is important to me. A Million Little Details is my passion. I want to see it thrive in every way possible. And it will. My very beautiful and talented sister Crystal will carry on, and I will contribute when and where I can- especially sharing the unique and over-the-top weddings I fall upon! As a business, I’m just not willing to give up my precious time from the things that are most important to me. This is something I have come to terms with over the past few weeks (even bringing me to tears at times). I can no long sacrifice what’s in front of me today. I am finally being true to myself and acknowledging what is important to me! FINALLY.

Planning spectacular parties and events are still in my future; however I will let it fall, where it falls. I have not a thought in my mind that I won’t be what I want to be… but I am just going to tackle it differently- build it piece-by-piece…. as it comes.

With this being said, I still need a creative outlet. I still want to share with everyone my life… as I create it. *Drum roll please* I present you- Filled with Heart. A place where I can share things I create, things I love and things that make me smile. I finally feel peace in my heart. I know what I want and how I want to get there, something I have struggled with for many years.

I am very excited to share things that inspire me! Besides, I can only present my husband with so many ideas before he turns gray.

Love it, share it and be inspired by it.

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

